Respshop - Cheapest CPAP Machines & Supplies Respshop - Cheapest CPAP Machines & Supplies
Philips DreamStation Auto CPAP Machine

Philips DreamStation Auto CPAP Machine

Model: DSX500T11, DSX500H11, DSX500S11
Out of Stock

Starting at $80/mo with . Prequalify now

Humidifier:
Extended Warranty:
  • Free shipping

Due to COVID-19 we do not take back Machines

Philips Product Recall

RX Required

Dream Big

That is right, dream BIG!! Philips Respironics has done exactly that with the all new designed DreamStation Auto CPAP machine. Constantly moving forward with new innovations, this new Respironics DreamStation CPAP machine has done that and more!! By taking the overall success of the System One RemStar series, Respironics was able to parlay something fresh with an eye towards the future. Combining proven technology from the previous lineups and featuring new key enhancements will surely provide you the necessary therapy you need and deserve. This is what we like to call personalized treatment. The display on this machine is  full color and easy to see and understand with an ambient light and large navigation dial makes this machine very intuitive. 

Dream Efficiently
The concept of the DreamStation CPAP machine is to Dream Efficiently however that can sometimes be a difficult task to hurdle. With the Respironics DreamStation CPAP in use, you will have an encouraging peace of mind and many peaceful nights to look forward to. Philips Respironics DreamStation CPAP Machine embraces the idea of an amazing sleep session and to accomplish this it requires the use of their clinically proven algorithm that focuses strictly on the user thereby providing a comfortable, natural and effortless experience as sleep should be intended as(though in reality is like moving a mountain). This DreamStation device is an advanced Auto CPAP machine with the utilization of flex technology ensuring the airflow delivered will be the lowest amount needed while undertaking Sleep Apnea Therapy. By detecting whether more air is necessary during the course of sleep, optimal air will continue to flow no matter how deep the stage of sleep you are in. The end result entails a stabilized airway at all times allowing you the opportunity to keep dreaming.

Flex On
Bringing back an old goody in C-flex, You're comforted knowing you have three levels of relief. C-Flex technology not only provides optimal CPAP therapy at the lowest amount of pressure indicated, you will also receive effective sleep therapy minus the pressure and discomfort. The key point in gaining an edge on sleep discomfort is to decrease the pressure at the beginning of each breathe so that you are able to have low sustainable pressure as you exhale. By choosing between a pressure reduction of one, two, or three centimeters of pressure, this will allow the airstream to deliver a natural breathing process that is not forced. Your sleep is uninterrupted as the C-Flex will monitor each breath thus lowering the pressure on a breath by breath basis thereafter returning the settings back to normal pressure upon inhaling.

Humidifiers Intuitive Redesign
Philips Respironics has not only rejuvenated it's humidification system with the DreamStation, the re-invention is certainly evident as well. Along with the heated tube you'll enjoy a steady stream of warm air. The DreamStation in conjunction with Heated Tubing will optimize humidified air flow and reduce the overall possibility of rainout all the while protecting the machine from water damage. The all new DreamStation Humidifier allows you to select between two humidification modes: Adaptive and Fixed. The all new Adaptive mode adapts the heat plate temperature to the surrounding conditions in the room and outside creating an ambiance for you to enjoy. If you prefer to stay constant then the DreamStation has you covered as you can choose the Fixed Mode: allowing you to apply constant heat on the humidifier heated plate rather than adapt to the surroundings.

Optional Heated Tube
The DreamStation APAP comes with a standard 6 foot, 15mm hose or you can opt to get the heated hose for a little bit more. The heated hose gently warms the air which helps to keep water out of your tube preventing you from inhaling water. The DreamStation heated tube is 15 mm, the same as the standard tube, but the heated tube provides temperature control that allows you to select your preferred humidification level. The Philips Respironics tube is compatible with all masks. Tube Heating Setting is 0 – 5 with 5 being the highest level.
 

Key Features of the Heated Hose
  •  Additional Humidification Solution
  •  Flexible and comfort
  •  Rainout Protection
  •  Selected Level of Humidity
  •  One Click Connection

Opti-Start
An amazing feature to have, Opti-Start in the DreamStation CPAP machine has one goal in mind: Optimal pressure from the start. With the intention to improve your comfort this will decrease the likelihood of any apnea events from happening during the beginning of therapy. By starting your therapy session 90% closer to your previous therapy session you won't have to worry about any residual events from happening. Don't like this feature? No worries, you can enable or disable this feature if it doesn't work out for you.

Personal Coach
Engaging with the user, the personalized coaching tools in the Philips DreamStation empowers the user to embrace their care with confidence while being able to connect users seamlessly with their care team resulting in ideal therapy management. Your device provides a summary regarding your therapy use each time the device is turned off. You will see a Three Night Summary which shoes your nightly usage in the last 3 sleep sessions. The second screen will display the total number of times you have slept for 4+ hours in the last 30 days all the while providing you a goal for you to reach every 30 days. 21 goods nights of sleep is the way to go.

Resistance Controlled
Your DreamStation Auto CPAP will automatically adjust pressure dependent upon the mask so that a constant pressure will be delivered to your mask that will optimize the performance and reduce discomfort during use. Respironics algorithm was created to detect the resistance of all types of CPAP masks and will automatically adjust, even if you were to purchase and use a new kind of mask so that your pressure at the mask is always at its peak performance level.

Language Display
English and Spanish

Default Settings:

  • Mode: Auto-CPAP
  • Pressure: 4-20 CM H2O
  • Ramp: 30 Minutes
  • Ramp Start Pressure: 4 CM H2O
  • A-Flex: On 2
  • SmartStart: Off
  • Auto On: On
  • Auto Off: Off
  • BlueTooth: On
  • Humidification (optional): Adaptive
  • Heated Tubing Temperature Level (optional): 3
RX Required
 

Review By Anne G. RPSGT, RST
Registered Sleep Therapist
Registered Polysomnographic Technologist for Respshop
Contact [email protected]


The DreamStation CPAP line by Philips Respironics is an industry front runner. The intuitive menus and user friendly design make this the perfect machine for any person. The humidifier chamber is easy to open and remove making it more accessible than some of its counterparts. The double air filtration design both keeps the air you breathe nice and clean and also keeps the machine nice and quiet over the life of the machine. In addition to the on screen sleep report, the DreamMapper app connects via bluetooth to allow patients to track their own therapy as well as to send compliance reports to their doctors, DoT, or even to themselves. The machine is among the quietest on the market and offers a wide range of comfort features including pressure flex, adaptive humidification, and adjustable hose temperature on the heated hose. The humidifier even comes off to reduce the size of the machine for travel when paired with the Medistrom Pilot 12 battery making this the most versatile and user friendly machine around.
 

Hear what our customers have to say!

by Grant S March 23, 2018
I have had this machine for about a year now and have been very happy with it. I have had both the ResMed auto CPAP machine and this one and they are both very nice. This machine has a nice user interface and is easy to get into the menus. The great thing about this machine is that the water chamber for the humidifier is completely removable and can be put in the dishwasher (the ResMed doesn't work that way). To be fair, this machine makes a humming noise when it is running. It's not bad, but is noticeable. If it's right next to your head, it may bother you. If it's down and away from your head, you probably won't notice. I have both the regular tubing and the heated tubing and they both work well. The heated tubing works nicely when the weather is cold. There are 2 filters: 1 is removable and you can rinse it clean. The 2nd is replaceable and it comes with several of them. Some people who have left reviews are complaining about certain things with this machine but don't seem to realize that these setting can be adjusted. This is an auto CPAP machine so it has a "ramp" feature and it can be adjusted. It is automatically set to ramp to the highest setting, but it can be changed. This machine isn't small but isn't huge, either. The technology within this machine is very impressive.
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! *****

by Marsha D  June14, 2018
I've used this one for 6 months now. Love it. Its so quiet and comfortable i forget i have it on sometimes. No problems at all with it
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! *****

by Robby W  January 26, 2018
I'I have had my DreamStation Auto CPAP with humidifier for about a year now and am very satisfied with it. I previously owned 3 different RemStars, including a BiPAP version. The DreamStation has been quiet and durable for me. I use it religiously every night. The auto pressure feature has helped me by keeping the pressure as low as possible while still letting me sleep properly. Exhale relief has been very good without the shuddering I got with some of the RemStars. I rarely put water in the humidifier, using it only when we have a very dry condition. Even then, I only put water in it - I don't turn the heat on. Living in So. California, it is sufficient for my needs. We don't get really cold nights, so puddling isn't an issue for me. I find loading the water is a bit of a pain, but not really a problem. I have used the unit without the humidifier attached and there is some increase in noise, so I usually leave the humidifier attached. It is very quiet in normal use. I travel frequently for work and the DreamStation has held up to the travel well. It takes up much less room than the RemStar units. When I am really stretched for space, I leave the humidifier home. The base unit is quite small by itself. I find this to be a good unit for the money.
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! *****

by Cora M   April 23, 2016
I'Love mine! I had this model about 4 months and it is awesome. Quiet and convenient.
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! *****

by NATHAN L   September 2, 2017
I'I am a new user to CPAP and I was prescribed this machine. I have had no problems as of right now. The communication between iOS also my desktop has been great and helpful. The machine itself is not an eyesore and is super quiet. The humidifier is beyond helpful and makes wearing this much less noticeable. I also enjoy that I have the cell card installed so my doctor can view and/or make changes from their end.
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! *****


~Proudly made in the US~ 


Why do you need a heated CPAP hose?

Review By Anne G. RPSGT, RST
Registered Sleep Therapist
Registered Polysomnographic Technologist for Respshop
Contact [email protected]

The main reason for a heated hose is to avoid moisture build up in the CPAP tube.
If you use a fan at night or if your bed is near a window, sometimes the moisture from the humidifier can condense and pool in the hose before it gets to your airway.
When this happens, it can wake you up by creating a loud popping sound as the air blows past the water, and in some cases can cause what we refer to as "rain out" where the water starts to splash on to your face or pour in to your nose.
The heated hose insulates the air from the cooler temperatures in your room to avoid this.
You can also adjust the heat in the hose for your comfort making this a great option to the standard hose!
Contact Respshop at 866-936-3754

Model DSX500T11, DSX500H11, DSX500S11
HCPCS Code E0601, E0562, A4604
  Compliance Meter N/A
  Data Storage Capacity More than 1-Year on SD Data Card; Under 6-Months On-Board.
  Data Viewing On Screen Sleep Report, DreamMapper App (Optional)
  Flex Modes C-Flex, C-Flex+, A-Flex (Settings = None, 1, 2, 3)
  Flex Pressure Relief Settings = None, 1, 2, 3
  Humidifier Integrated DreamStation Humidifier
  Operation Modes CPAP, APAP
  Power 100 to 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 2.0-1.0 A
  Power Consumption 100 to 240 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 2.0-1.0 A
  Sound Pressure Level 25.8 dB(A) machine only/27.9 dB(A) with hum
  Water Chamber Capacity 325 ml
  Machine Language Display English, Spanish
  Modes CPAP + APAP
  Filters Reusable pollen and disposable ultra-fine
  Pressure Range 4-20 cmH2O
  Ramp Time 0-45 min, Ramp/SmartRamp
  Starting Ramp Pressure 4 cm to minimum therapy pressure
  Dimensions 7.6 x 6.2 x 3.3 inches
  Dimensions w Hum 11.7 x 7.6 x x 3.3 inches
  Weight 1.60 lbs
  Weight of machine with Power Supply 1.98 kg (4.37 lbs)
  Weight with Humidifier 4.30 lbs
  Pressure Relief C-Flex, C-Flex+, A-Flex
  Sound/Noise Level 25.8 dB(A); with Humidifier = 27.9 dB(A)
  Humidifier Included Yes
  Altitude Adjustment Automatic
  AC Power Supply Weight Yes
  Smartphone App DreamMapper
  Color White with light grey
  Warranty 2 Year Manufacturer Warranty
  Data Card SD Card
  AC Power 100v to 240v (50-60Hz)
  DC Compatible Yes
  Extra Features Compatible with all masks
  • DreamStation Auto Machine
  • Humidifier (Optional)
  • (DSX500H11, DSX500S11) Plastic tube, (DSX500T11) Heated Tube
  • Reusable Filter - inserted
  • Disposable Filter
  • 80W Power Supply with Power Cord
  • User Manual
  • Travel Bag

Model Differences

DSX500S11

  • No Humidifier
  • Standard Non-Heated Tubing

DSX500H11

  • Humidifier Included
  • Standard Non-Heated Tubing

DSX500T11

  • Humidifier Included
  • Heated Tubing
SHARON H
Date Added: 06/11/2021
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 06/11/2021

Subject: Order
My order has not arrived yet. Did you get the prescription from my doctor?

Hello Sharon,
Your order was shipped on June 9th via UPS and we would have sent you an email with the tracking information that same day. Please check your spam if you don't see it. I will send you the UPS tracking link again just in case.
Thank you for your business and my apologies for the delay.
Lily

Brooks R
Date Added: 06/05/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 06/05/2021

Subject: CPAP
The customer service is very professional and very helpful. My orders were shipped promptly and arrived as promised.

thomas c
Date Added: 05/29/2021
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 05/29/2021

Subject: breaks easily
I am on my second machine. They both broke by me simply unplugging the machine and moving it to another room in my house. Both time I got an alert saying my power supply was incorrect. The first time I bought a new power supply, but it still got the same message. So like a dummy I bought a new one. Had a year and moved it one night because I painted the bedroom and didn't want to smell the paint fumes all night. Walk from one bedroom to another plugged it in and now it won't work.

Hi Thomas
I'm very sorry to hear your machine keeps breaking on you! Just so you know these issues are typically covered under the warranty. Feel free to reach out to us and we can file a warranty claim on your behalf. 1-866-936-3754

Robert S
Date Added: 05/20/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 05/20/2021

Subject: Review
The customer service was excellent and they were quick with answers to my questions. Great product that helps me sleep so much better. Thank you!

Malcom H
Date Added: 05/18/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 05/18/2021

Excellent CPAP machine. Fast and friendly service. I would definitely recommend.

Rick A
Date Added: 05/11/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 05/11/2021

Subject: Satisfied with Product
Received Product in a good timely manner. It was very easy to setup and so far I am very happy with what I have received. Thank you for the quick service!

Rohinton T
Date Added: 04/23/2021
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/23/2021

I use my old REMstar Plus C-Flex CPAP machine without the humidifier and its regular tubing. It works fine for me except sometimes the air going into the nostrils gets cold and sends chills down my spine.
Can a heated tube serve the purpose even though I don't use the humidifier? Please advise. Thanks.

Mark F
Date Added: 04/21/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/21/2021

Wonderful experience with Respshop. 100 percent pleased

John W
Date Added: 04/16/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/16/2021

Dream Station Cpap Machine
I will to admit that I like this machine very much. This machine is very quiet compared to my old one. Would recommend anyone that needs a new machine to get this one.

Tom c
Date Added: 04/16/2021
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/16/2021

Good Unit, a good buy for the money. Easy setup. The only issue is the noise. It was listed as #1 quietest in review searches. It is no quieter than my 7 year old one, but not noisy by any means. Respshop was easy to deal with. .

Angela R
Date Added: 04/13/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/13/2021

Love it. No more worries about getting enough CPAP! Everyone on CPAP should be on Auto as a rule of Practice. It just makes sense.

Angela R
Date Added: 04/13/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/13/2021

Love it. No more worries about getting enough CPAP! Everyone on CPAP should be on Auto as a rule of Practice. It just makes sense.

Angela R
Date Added: 04/13/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/13/2021

Love it. No more worries about getting enough CPAP! Everyone on CPAP should be on Auto as a rule of Practice. It just makes sense.

William R
Date Added: 04/12/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/12/2021

The CPAP machine was sent very quickly And was exactly as described. I am happy with it and the service I have received.

John J
Date Added: 03/31/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/31/2021

Excellent machine I just bought this for my husband. I have one exactly like this one and you will not be sorry. Love the features on it and so easy to set up.

David R
Date Added: 03/24/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/24/2021

This is a great, quiet hated machine. Works great, I only wish it had a larger water tank so the heated air would last longer. I have to wake up about 5am and remove the mask so it doesn't blow cold air up my nose. Otherwise, this is a great machine.

Johnson L
Date Added: 03/19/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/19/2021

Beautiful machine, the auto flex is a welcoming feature and the sound is the most silent' I had came across.

Roger H
Date Added: 03/17/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/17/2021

Brand new machine, works great. Much better pricing than the local medical supply places. At this price it's not even worth going through insurance.

Roger H
Date Added: 03/17/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/17/2021

Brand new machine, works great. Much better pricing than the local medical supply places. At this price it's not even worth going through insurance.

Ed N
Date Added: 03/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/15/2021

Excellent is the best way to describe the machine that I got. It is quiet and very simple to use. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Thanks!
Ed

Ed N
Date Added: 03/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/15/2021

Excellent is the best way to describe the machine that I got. It is quiet and very simple to use. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Thanks!
Ed

David S
Date Added: 03/15/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/15/2021

The dream station auto works great. It's very quiet and simply to operate. I find it better then my previous s9 resmed.

James
Date Added: 03/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/04/2021

Easy to set up, very quiet while on and does what it is supposed to do.

Arthur J
Date Added: 02/21/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 02/21/2021

Used for a week now. works just as it should. The additional functionality over my earlier generation Philips, especially bluetooth, is really useful.

Just one warning; if you order from the UK, don't ship with Fedex. This is the second order in a row that they delivered to the wrong address. Our address is easy to find and other courier companies don't have the same consistent failure.

Bob
Date Added: 01/31/2021
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 01/31/2021

Just ordered my station online with the assistance mom Nathaniel and he was a great help. If the machine works as well as Nathaniel I will be Happy.

WEN Y
Date Added: 12/31/2020
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/31/2020

#632399 The product in Taiwan has been successfully received and is in normal use. In my country, the government must apply for permission to purchase it. Therefore, I am very happy to receive a cheap and good product, but it is stated that the machine should be adjusted to AUTO CPAP when purchasing. 6~15, the product currently received is still the default AUTO CPAP 4~20, the air pressure adjustment item "Ramp" is locked, and I cannot adjust it by myself. The problem is that my doctor will use the prescription pressure under the machine data in the future I can't adjust, can I open my adjustment item "Ramp"? Machine number: J28452012872A

WEN Y
Date Added: 12/30/2020
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/30/2020

#632399在台灣產品已順利收到並正常使用中,在我的國家是必須得到政府申請許可才能進行購買,因此收到價廉物美的產品非常高興,但購買時有註明機器要調整成AUTO CPAP 6~15,目前收到的產品還是內定值AUTO CPAP 4~20,氣壓調整的項目"Ramp"是被鎖住的,我無法自行調整,問題是以後我的醫生依據機器資料下的處方壓力我也無法調正,能打開我的調整項"Ramp"嗎?機器編號:J28452012872A

K P
Date Added: 12/16/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/16/2020

I had it in 4 days for $ 429
Black Friday discount. Works like dream . I have AirSence10,this one is better.

Rodney
Date Added: 12/09/2020
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/09/2020

15 days later. Still no CPAP. I cannot recommend this company.

Thank you for reaching out to us! We were waiting for your RX and once we received that info we shipped out.
[email protected]

Abraham M
Date Added: 12/02/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/02/2020

Ordered in Novemeber. Arrives on time with the bag and all the items. Great Product so far and great service.

Russell R
Date Added: 11/05/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 11/05/2020

Very helpful and professional great product at a wonderful price. More than half the price than Norco was trying to charge me for exactly the same system. Was delivered to my home in two days. Very happy with everything. Thank you!!!

Alhassan A
Date Added: 10/28/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 10/28/2020

My dad has sleep apnea, and his OxySat usually drops at night. He got hospitalized many times because of low oxygen in his blood. This machine made a big change in his health status. Now he doesn't have sleep apnea anymore, and he can get deep sleep easily. Shipping and delivery was so fast. We got the machine the next day after we placed the order. The price is lower than other distributors.

Akana-Kawamura A
Date Added: 09/23/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 09/23/2020

Todd H
Date Added: 09/14/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 09/14/2020

Super Happy with my new technology, very easy to use, Sleeping great again. Customer Service is awesome! Will continue to use Respshop for future supply needs. Thanks Todd

Don R
Date Added: 09/04/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 09/04/2020

Had to replace my 10 year old Respronic System One, because it started acting odd, and was pretty much won out.
After careful consideration, I went with the Dream Station, and I'm so glad I did!
Once I got all the settings in place, I turn it on, and it's like having a technician there with me, monitoring my sleep all through the night!
This unit is so smart, it stays pretty much idle, until it senses more pressure is needed.
I know it's working, because I can look at the screen, and it tells me the min and max pressures used during the night.
Also, using the Dream Mapper app, I can get in depth feedback on how my therapy is going.
Coming from another Philips product, I know this one will last me as long, if not longer, than the unit it's replacing.

Date Added: 09/02/2020
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 09/02/2020

Doesn't run on my battery for camping, like I was promised. Also was told it would run and adjust to normal pressure without the humidifier installed, totally false. This thing does work, but is worthless for camping. But hey, lied their asses off to sell me their piece of craft cap. This is junk.

Hi, I am so sorry this did not work for you. Unfortunately we could not possibly know if it would work on your battery set-up which is why we do sell a battery for this machine. The Humidifier is an optional feature to add moisture and won't change your pressure but it will deplete your battery time.
This is the battery that we can recommend: https://www.respshop.com/cpap-supplies/battery-power/medistrom-backup-power-supply-cpap-battery-pilot-lite-p-1222.html
Please call us for more details RESPSHOP 866-936-3754

Date Added: 08/24/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 08/24/2020

I am VERY pleased with the Philips Respironics Dream Station! This is made right here in Pennsylvania, USA 🇺🇸. My doctor recommended this unit for my needs. The unit is very simple to use. I like the easy to read display. Another feature of this machine is that I no longer have to travel to the crowded city which is an hour and a half away to see my doctor for cpap evaluations. This is because my physician can download my sleep data via the wi-fi, and also adjust the machine remotely if needed.
My insurance wanted me to lease a machine through a medical supply service in our area. The monthly rental charges were outrageous. Over the next 5 years, this service was going to cost me $2604 out of my pocket. Plus, the medical supply service would not provide the Philips Respironics unit that my doctor had prescribed. They were going to substitute a different machine that was bulkier in size, it did not have the same features I wanted, and it was not made in Pennsylvania.
My wife went onto the Philips Respironics website. There, the Philips company provided a direct link to the Respshop.com to purchase their cpap machine and supplies for it. We were amazed at how affordable the sale price was at Respshop compared to other online vendors. It was a “no-brainer” for me to buy the machine myself and not get suckered into the lease contract from the area medical supplier. My wife called Respshop to verify that the machine was new and not reconditioned. The representatives were pleasant, easy to understand and welcomed the questions that my wife and I both had. That evening, I placed the order for the brand new machine along with a new mask and filters. They said that shipping was free and my order would arrive at my house the next day. I faxed the doctor’s Rx and Respshop pre-programmed the unit before shipping it. I was surprised that I received updates within the first hour after placing the order that the unit had already been packaged and shipped out via FedEx Priority. I received my new cpap at 1:00 in the afternoon the following day! THANK YOU! I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED RESPHOP TO ALL CPAP PATIENTS.

Roxie B
Date Added: 08/09/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 08/09/2020

Also, my machine is so quiet that the only reason I know it's there, is because of my mask. This is my second machine and I LOVE this one.

Roxie B
Date Added: 08/09/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 08/09/2020

I've had my machine one night and it's a great machine. Customer Service is an awesome group of people who really care and go out of their way to help!! Ellie has helped me twice and has been very kind and helpful on all of my questions! I appreciate her greatly. And the others as well! You won't regreat working with RespShop!!

Russell L
Date Added: 07/20/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 07/20/2020

Only had this for a little over a week. So far I'm sleeping better and wake up more rested. My wife is also sleeping better as snoring and snorting have been highly reduced.

Richard R
Date Added: 06/17/2020
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 06/17/2020

I was stuck with this machine with heated hose as a replacement for a
Machine over 5 years old
The new machine works fine but the
Humming noise level emoted makes for very unrestful sleep for myself and the entire household
I have tried 2 machines with the same results and both have been returned
The 2 rating is because it looks cute for something that sounds like a vacuum cleaner

sharon h
Date Added: 06/13/2020
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 06/13/2020

Great! I am having the best sleep in ages. I have been a CPAP user for 15 years. My ResMed dies a couple of weeks ago. And Respshop helped me get a new Dreamstation. Thank you.

Evangelos G
Date Added: 05/27/2020
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 05/27/2020

Doesn’t work with me. I do have headache at next day and in general it is very uncomfortable.

Rod L
Date Added: 05/12/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 05/12/2020

The respshop had the best price around. Great customer service and well packed order.

Robert J
Date Added: 05/12/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 05/12/2020

Best machine I have ever owned, this is my third. I love the fact that I can see how many times I had interruptions in my sleep using the Bluetooth technology!

Jamie S
Date Added: 04/28/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/28/2020

My first CPAP machine, and I am very pleased with it! I've been using it for about 3 weeks now and I am so surprised at how quiet it is! I am super greatful that I opted for the humidifier attachment!

Sarah M
Date Added: 04/23/2020
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/23/2020

This is the machine my sister in law uses. It is very quiet. It adjusts well to what she needs. It was easier for her to adapt to, as an automatic machine rather than a manual one. It is easy to go through the menus. The automatic humidifier seems perfect. It is bulky and hard to fit on a nightstand due to its shape.

Mary M
Date Added: 04/21/2020
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/21/2020

Machine worked wonderfully until it quit! Six months! Respironics will not warranty! Says it had water spilled in it which did not happen on my watch!!! False! Never dropped or over filled water reservoir! 1st Warranty no good, why ever extend it as they offer?

Lavisa F
Date Added: 04/13/2020
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/13/2020

No problems. Seems to work very well.
Very easy to set up.

Martha A
Date Added: 11/04/2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 11/04/2019

I thought had problems with my c-pap machine and i called customer services problem was solved! Works great it does what it was built to do. Love my results thanks to you Respshop!

Terry A
Date Added: 01/02/2019
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 01/02/2019

Been using CPAP for a few weeks. Wake up twice a night with cotton mouth not sure if humidifier working that well

marcelo o
Date Added: 06/18/2018
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 06/18/2018

cual es la diferencia entre la maquina DSX500T11 y la DSX500T15,ya que siento que la primera hace mas ruido.

Marsha D
Date Added: 06/14/2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 06/14/2018

I've used this one for 6 months now. Love it. Its so quiet and comfortable i forget i have it on sometimes. No problems at all with it

Grant S
Date Added: 03/23/2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 03/23/2018

I have had this machine for about a year now and have been very happy with it. I have had both the ResMed auto CPAP machine and this one and they are both very nice. This machine has a nice user interface and is easy to get into the menus. The great thing about this machine is that the water chamber for the humidifier is completely removable and can be put in the dishwasher (the ResMed doesn't work that way). To be fair, this machine makes a humming noise when it is running. It's not bad, but is noticeable. If it's right next to your head, it may bother you. If it's down and away from your head, you probably won't notice. I have both the regular tubing and the heated tubing and they both work well. The heated tubing works nicely when the weather is cold. There are 2 filters: 1 is removable and you can rinse it clean. The 2nd is replaceable and it comes with several of them. Some people who have left reviews are complaining about certain things with this machine but don't seem to realize that these setting can be adjusted. This is an auto CPAP machine so it has a "ramp" feature and it can be adjusted. It is automatically set to ramp to the highest setting, but it can be changed. This machine isn't small but isn't huge, either. The technology within this machine is very impressive.

Evan S
Date Added: 02/10/2018
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 02/10/2018

This machine is HUGE and has awkward footprint which makes it hard to fit on my nightstand. The power supply is also huge. The worst thing about it though is that even though the machine is quiet, when you breathe in an out you hear a wheezing noise through the humidifier which is VERY loud. Also the hose placement out of the machine is bad. And there is no way to turn off the machine, it just goes into a "sleep" mode. I had to unplug it. I lasted two awful nights on it.

Robby W
Date Added: 01/26/2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 01/26/2018

I have had my DreamStation Auto CPAP with humidifier for about a year now and am very satisfied with it. I previously owned 3 different RemStars, including a BiPAP version. The DreamStation has been quiet and durable for me. I use it religiously every night. The auto pressure feature has helped me by keeping the pressure as low as possible while still letting me sleep properly. Exhale relief has been very good without the shuddering I got with some of the RemStars.

I rarely put water in the humidifier, using it only when we have a very dry condition. Even then, I only put water in it - I don't turn the heat on. Living in So. California, it is sufficient for my needs. We don't get really cold nights, so puddling isn't an issue for me. I find loading the water is a bit of a pain, but not really a problem. I have used the unit without the humidifier attached and there is some increase in noise, so I usually leave the humidifier attached. It is very quiet in normal use.

I travel frequently for work and the DreamStation has held up to the travel well. It takes up much less room than the RemStar units. When I am really stretched for space, I leave the humidifier home. The base unit is quite small by itself.

I find this to be a good unit for the money.

Rick K
Date Added: 12/09/2017
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/09/2017

I have been a CPAP user for over 15 years. I had to get a new machine due to obsolescence of my original machine. The only machine my provider carries is the DeamStation. I am very disappointed with the humidifier on this machine. For a large percentage of the time the humidifier makes a high pitched whine. I assume it is some kind of air leak. I know it is coming from the humidifier because if i connect directly to the CPAP I don't hear this noise. The noise is loud enough that it wakes my wife up and keeps me from sleeping. I returned the unit to my device supplier. They confirmed the noise and replaced the humidifier yesterday. The new humidifier worked fine for about the first hour but then it too developed the whine. The representative at the my supplier said they have heard the complaint from other clients so I assume this is a generic problem with this machine. I have also seen some similar complaints of this nature on the web. I feel stuck with this device. I was going to change suppliers and get a different brand of machine but Medicare says I have to redo my sleep study which was just done a month ago to get a different machine. I'm on fixed income and don't want to have to pay for another sleep study.

Bob N
Date Added: 11/13/2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 11/13/2017

I'm having the same problem as mentioned above.Exhaling is like a speed bump. Very disturbing and hard to sleep with. It's really random...I'll try to take it back. I've had a number of CPAPS over the past 25 years and this is the worst.

NATHAN L
Date Added: 09/02/2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 09/02/2017

I am a new patient to CPAP and I was prescribed this machine. I have had no problems as of right now. The communication between iOS also my desktop has been great and helpful. The machine itself is not a eyesore and is super quiet. The humidifier is beyond helpful and makes wearing this much less noticeable. I also enjoy that I have the cell card installed so my doctor can view and/or make changes from their end.

Bryan M
Date Added: 01/05/2017
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 01/05/2017

I'm having issues with my dreamstation since I got it in October 2016. No luck with humidity settings.
I'm about the return the whole thing or toss it outside in the snow.
Fixed setting #1 has no humidity
Fixed setting #2 floods the tube and then wakes me up. Water in the mask also after 2-3hrs of use.
Adaptive settings up to #5 supplies no humidity. Get severe dry mouth after 3+hrs of use. Can go days without seeing any water being used in the reservoir with using it 3-4hrs each night.

A month ago supply company replaced the reservoir assuming it wasn't heating properly and gave me a heated tube.
Heated tubing seems to activate the adaptive settings and I still get severe dry mouth at humidity setting #5, even when turning tube heat to 0.

Wayne Y
Date Added: 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 11/29/2016

The Rep. at Sun Belt was very thorough in explaining the proper usage of the DreamStation Equiptment. I read through the information in the booklet's and the reading the info on the computer.

Looking forward to finally having " a Good Night's Rest"

Sandra T
Date Added: 09/29/2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 09/29/2016

This is the first time I get this kind of Cpap. It gets real hot under the humidifier and has water underneath the machine when I wake up. Has anyone experienced this?

Randy L
Date Added: 06/02/2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 06/02/2016

I have had two of these machines. They worked ok at first but after using them a while they started to get loud. The blower and motor started making
a puffing sound every time I inhaled. It got anoying and I am getting a third one.

Cora M
Date Added: 04/23/2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 04/23/2016

Love mine! I had this model about 4 months and it is awesome. Quiet and convenient.

Patrick S
Date Added: 02/04/2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 02/04/2016

So far its working out for me. I bought this machine because of the bluetooth data connection. It turns out the iOS app is actually garbage and almost useless. So Philips needs to come up with a better app for analysing data. Most people try sleepyhead which is free software but isn't not on iOS and it doesn't work with this machine as this machine so new. Other than the software the machine works well. Although the round knob to turn can be a little fiddly in the night time and requires quite a bit of pressure when pushing and you can push the machine around the nightstand which can be a pain.

CHUN C
Date Added: 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/17/2015

The plastic water chamber of the humidifier is thinner than that of PR System One DS560 REMstar. The control wheel is bigger but harder to press. The cover of the humidifier is easy for cleaning but the design of it should be further improved to enable more convenient opening by disable person with one hand. The size is still big, it should be re-designed to become more compact and portable. When there is a large pressure drop at the air delivery side, the reaction of the CPAP alarm system is still slow. It should also be further improved to enable an independent alarm for rapid caution against persistent large pressure drop of below the user's min. pressure setting of his own CPAP.

Date Added: 12/17/2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/17/2015

The plastic water chamber of the humidifier is thinner than that of PR System One DS560 REMstar. The control wheel is bigger but harder to press. The cover of the humidifier is easy for cleaning but the design of it should be further improved to enable more convenient opening by disable person with one hand. The size is still big, it should be re-designed to become more compact and portable. When there is a large pressure drop at the air delivery side, the reaction of the CPAP alarm system is still slow. It should also be further improved to enable an independent alarm for rapid caution against persistent large pressure drop of below the user's min. pressure setting of his own CPAP.

Tokio T
Date Added: 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Date Added: 12/14/2015

I'm using the current DreamStation Auto CPAP with Humidifier.
Sound becomes smaller than the previous model, is the pressure of first use is just good.
I like also white color of the body.

Have a question on this item? Ask here and we will answer it in 12-24 hours, usually in a few business hours! Questions and answers will appear here after we answer. You may also have email notifications.
Likes
Q:
Following up on question: Can I use all the accessories from a ResMed CPAP machine (i.e. hoses, masks, etc.)? (Asked on 03/18/2021)
A: Yes you can. The only item that is machine specific is the heated tubing due to the connection.
Question: what do you mean heated tube is machine specific due to connection ? Does machine need to be ordered with heated tubing (not the feature capability) ?Can existing heated tube be used ? (Asked on 03/23/2021)
A:
The only type of heated tubing compatible with the ResMed AirSense 10 is the ClimateLineAir tubing (SKU# 37296). So long as you have that, it will work with the Airsense 10; it doesn't need to be purchased with the machine, it can be purchased separately.

Here's the link to it on our web store: https://www.respshop.com/cpap-supplies/tubing/resmed-airsense-10-climatelineair-heated-tubing-p-847.html
Likes
Q:
Can I use all the accessories from a ResMed CPAP machine (i.e. hoses, masks, etc.)? (Asked on 03/18/2021)
A:
Yes you can. The only item that is machine specific is the heated tubing due to the connection.
Likes
Q:
Is a prescription necessary to purchase one of the new Auto CPAP units? (Asked on 03/16/2021)
A:
Yes, we require a prescription for all CPAP purchases.
Likes
Q:
How do I get it past a 5 pressure (Asked on 03/05/2021)
A:
This is an Auto machine. The 5 you are seeing is the minimum pressure and there is a maximum pressure of 20 probably set as well. The machine automatically provides the correct pressure to you from the range of 5 -20cmH20. If you wish to learn how to adjust your pressures, go to Youtube and search Respshop and you will see our videos on how to change settings.
Likes
Q:
We have had our machine for 3 years now and it every 20 minutes it blasts air; tried new masks, tried trying it off and back on, but it seems stuck in this 20 min cycle; how do we get this fixed? The company where we got the machine is out of business. (Asked on 07/23/2021)
A:
This machine is being recalled, so while we do offer repair services you should register your device for the recall as well. I would expect long repair times as Respironics is overwhelmed at the moment

https://www.respshop.com/return_form.php
Likes
Q:
I want to buy a Philips Respironics DreamStation Auto CPAP Machine ,Model: DSX500T11, DSX500H11, DSX500S11,but I didn't find mask in the item includes.Do I have to buy a mask? Thank you! (Asked on 05/24/2021)
A:
HI, the machines do not come with a mask. You will need to purchase the mask separately. I would also like to inform you that you will need a prescription for this unit as well. If you have questions please call 1-866-936-3754. Thank you
Likes
Q:
(Asked on 05/23/2021)
A:
May I help you with a questions?
Likes
Q:
Recently, DreamMapper App is not working as it is supposed to. Do you know anything about it? Are there any other folks having the same problem? (Asked on 05/09/2021)
A:
Hello, I would contact Respironics customer service at 1-800-345-6443. Thank you
Likes
Q:
I have the humidifier but wake up with a super dry mouth. Is there any setting that should be using to help with that problem. (Asked on 04/28/2021)
A:
I would try increasing your humidity so that you get more moisture at night. You could set it on adaptive so it will automatically change, or you can set it at a fixed humidity. The settings are 1-5. 5 being the highest setting. Please note you will go through most of your water with this setting.

Here are instructions on how to access those settings:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OB7_0q81GRA
Likes
Q:
In the pictures it shows two separate pieces but I just bought this and I can't figure out how to separate them. Do you have to use the humidifier? It is huge compared to my previous respironic CPAP. Also there is a very bright light on the front LED is there a way to turn that off so I don't get a blast of light in my face every night while trying to go to sleep? (Asked on 04/23/2021)
A:
There is a grey button on the right hand side of the machine that allows you to remove the humidifier. You do not HAVE to use the humidifier, but most people find they are more comfortable when they do. The LED light brightness adjusts based on the brightness of your room using the light sensor just above the power button. It can not be otherwise controlled. It should fade to black after a few moments so as to not keep you awake all night.
SKU: 990
Share: